Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sqoop - Get Uganda entertainment news, celebrity gossip, videos and photos
Sqoop – Get Uganda entertainment news, celebrity gossip, videos and photosSqoop – Get Uganda entertainment news, celebrity gossip, videos and photos

Four One One

A Pass, Fik Fameica, Kenzo and Benon feature on Azawi’s album

Musical cocktail: Artistes A-Pass, Eddy Kenzo (top left), Fik Fameica and Benon (Bottom left) together with Azawi (main picture). PHOTO/COMBO

With two singles, My year and Slow Dancing, topping charts off Azawi’s ‘African music’ album, the full track list for the album has been released.
The 16-track album features some big names in Uganda’s music industry including Dancehall star Apass- who is featured on Face me, Fik Fameica on Majje, award winning Eddy Kenzo on Nkuchekele and Swangz’s Benon Mugumbya on Thankful.

Other songs on the album include Gimme, Craving you heavy, Bamututte, Fwa Fwa Fwa, Ku Kido, Tunatiisa, Party Mood, Loving you is easy, African music and Ache for you.

The album comes out globally on all streaming platforms on Saturday October 9, 2021 and fans have already been able to pre-save the album at no cost and will be able to stream it first on their preferred streaming platforms.

Since Azawi broke onto the scene with her EP “Lo fit”, she had never collaborated with any artist and this is about to change as her album features not just one but 4 big established artists.

Swangz released a documentary on YouTube of the making of the album where Azawi speaks about the journey and the different people she has worked with on the album.

You May Also Like


The Uganda National Cultural Centre (UNCC) together with the High Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria in Kampala have organized an international visual...

Four One One

Musicians’ fans have lately found pleasure in starting battles between artistes and other celebrities. This has been seen with the way fans of Sheebah...

Four One One

They say one of the hardest group of people to impress is university students but that became a myth last Wednesday as Ykee Benda,...


After months of preparation, movements and organization, the grand finale of Miss Uganda 2023/2024 happened last evening at UMA Multipurpose Hall with Nakaseke District’s...