To Top

Pallaso, SlickStuart & Roja through as finalists for listener’s choice category



About two weeks ago, MTV Africa Music Awards released a Ugandan category known as listener’s choice. We however came to learn that the winner in this Ugandan category would be selected to contest against other participants from other countries.

Pallaso and SlickStuart & Roja have been selected as the Ugandan contestants in this category and they will be up against Anna Joyce (Angola), ASAPH (Zimbabwe), Dagi D (Ethiopia), DBN Gogo & DJ Dinho (South Africa), Didi B (Cote D’Ivoire), Drizilik (Sierra Leone)

Focalistic (South Africa), Khaligraph Jones (Kenya), Locko (Cameroon), Malome Vector (Lesotho), Meddy (Rwanda), Mohamed Ramadan (Egypt), Ngaaka Blindé (Senegal), Rayvanny (Tanzania)

Sarkodie (Ghana), Shirazee (Benin), Souhila Ben Lachhab (Algeria) and Tiwa Savage (Nigeria) in the MTV Africa Music Awards Kampala 2021 Listeners’ Choice category.

The Listeners’ Choice category gives music lovers across the continent the opportunity to have their voices heard. The majority of the list of finalists for this category was determined by votes on local radio stations and social media, selecting the best publicly-voted musicians from different African countries.

The winner will be revealed at the MTV Africa Music Awards Kampala 2021 that will be hosted virtually in partnership with Uganda, the Pearl of Africa, on 20 February 2021.

Leave a comment

More in Four One One