To Top

John Blaq, Daddy Andre rule 2019 for teens


John Blaq poses with his awards on December 7, 2019. PHOTOS BY MICHAEL KAKUMIRIZI


Speak of Ugandan prestigious awards and Buzz teeniez will be up there. For the number of years they have been in existence, there have not been any boycotts from the artistes as most winners are all deserving.

This was the case on Saturday at the MTN arena during the prestigious award ceremony that saw many entertainers walking away with accolades for their hard work for the last 12 months.


After his recent successful concert at Freedom city, John Blaq was the biggest recipient at the award ceremony after winning three awards; Teenies breakout artiste, Male artiste and Artiste of the year.

Daddy Andre, a producer-cum- artiste also made headlines after winning three awards in his first year of participation. He was awarded with Teenies beat maker, dancehall song ‘Sikikukweka’ and song writer of the year.


Big Trill’s ‘Parte after parte’ is continuing to earn him recognition as he took the song of the year and hottest Hip Hop categories. Bebe Cool didn’t go away empty handed as his ‘Wire wire’ was voted Flyest video of the year.

Feffe Bussi beat Racho Ray, Big Trill and Fik Fameica in the Top hood rapper of the year while Sheeba was voted female artiste of the year.

Other notable winners included B2C and Rema whose Gutujja song earned them the collaboration of the year. Birthday boy Levixone’s ‘Chikibombe’ won gospel song of the year.

The ceremony was crowned by performances from Vinka, John Blaq, Felistar, Big Trill and Navio among others.


All the winners

Teeniez Artiste of the year
1. John Blaq

Teeniez Beat Maker Of The Year
1. Daddy Andre

Teeniez Breakout Artist Of The Year
1. John Blaq

Teeniez Celebrity Stylist Of The Year
1. Abryanz

Teeniez Comedian Of The Year

1. Mariachi

Teeniez Dance Hall Artist/ Group Of The Year

1. Beenie Gunter

Teeniez Danchall Song
1. Sikikukweeka

Teeniez Female Artist Of The Year

1. Sheebah

Teeniez Female Sports Personality Of The Year

1. Possible Naluyima St Noa Girls School

Teeniez Female Team of The Year

1. St Noa Girls Basketball Team

Teeniez Flyest Video of The Year
1. Wire Wire

Teeniez Gospel Song Of The Year
1. Chikibombe Levixone

Teeniez Hottest Collabo Of The Year

1. Guttujja

Teeniez Hottest Hip Hop Song Of The Year
1. Parte After Parte

Teeniez Hottest Radio Program

1. Evening Rush Galaxy FM

Teeniez Hottest Radio Station
1. Galaxy Fm

Teeniez Hottest Song of the year
1. Parte After Parte

Teeniez Hottest TV Personality of The Year
1. Douglas Lwanga NBS TV

Teeniez Male Artist Of The Year
1. John Blaq

Teeniez Male Sports Personality of The Year.
1. Allan Okello Kibuli SS

Teeniez Male Team of The Year
1. St Mary’s Kitende (Football Team )

Teeniez Social Media Personality

1. A Pass

Teeniez Song Writer of The Year
1. Daddy Andre

Teeniez Top Hood Rapper of The Year
1. Fefe Bussi

Teeniez TV Show Of The Year
1. NBS After 5

Teeniez TV Station of the year

1. Magic 1 HD

Teeniez Wickedest DJ Of The Year
1. DJ Slick Stuart & DJ Roja

Leave a comment

More in News